Friday, March 1, 2024
HomepoliticsRepublicans turn up the heat on State Department for not inviting Taiwan...

Republicans turn up the heat on State Department for not inviting Taiwan to upcoming Asia summit

The co-signers on Gooden’s letter were GOP Reps. Michael McCaul of Texas, Gus Bilirakis of Florida, Tom Tiffany of Wisconsin, Andy Ogles of Tennessee, Bill Johnson of Ohio, Jake Ellzey of Texas, Mariannette Miller-Meeks of Iowa, Scott DesJarlais of Tennessee, Russell Fry of South Carolina, John Rose of Tennessee, Burgess Owens of Utah, Michael Guest of Mississippi, Keith Self of Texas, George Santos of New York, Ralph Norman of South Carolina, Chris Smith of New Jersey, Brian Babin of Texas Jake LaTurner of Kansas, Guy Reschenthaler of Pennsylvania, Cory Mills of Florida, Dan Newhouse of Washington, John Duarte of California, Earl Carter of Georgia, and Larry Bucshon of Indiana.

The State Department did not respond to Fox News Digital’s request for comment.

Thomas Catenacci is a politics writer for Fox News Digital.


Most Popular